Web News : Rangpur Division Journalist Association, Dhaka (RDJA) has got its new leadership through an election held on Monday (October 30).

In election Mohsinul Karim Lebu of Daily Observer was elected as President while Ashraful Kabir Ashif of ATN Bangla was elected General Secretary.

The election was held at the Jatiya Press Club. A total of 294 voters out of 386 casted their votes to elect the new executive committee of the regional body of journalists. The members exercised their voting power from 2 pm to 6pm.

Chief Election Commissioner Modabber Hossain announced the result at 11pm.

According to the result, Firoz Chowdhury and MJ Islam were elected vice president, Maksud Un Nabi and Mahmudul Hasan (Hasan Major) joint secretary, Delwar Hossain treasurer, Kader Babu publicity and publication secretary, Sirajus Salekin sports and social welfare secretary, Sajed Fatemi cultural secretary, Tahsina Sadeque Jessy was elected women affairs secretary.

The new EC members are – Jahida Parvej Chhanda, Farukh Alam, Ujjal Hossain Jishan and Ruhul Amin.

মন্তব্য করুন

আপনার ই-মেইল এ্যাড্রেস প্রকাশিত হবে না। * চিহ্নিত বিষয়গুলো আবশ্যক।